Just For Kicks: August 8, 2011


1) Over the weekend, the soccer team Real Madrid decided to have some fun and play an exhibition soccer match against 109 children from China! Oh, and Real Madrid eventually won 2-1. Take a look!

2) We all remember what San Francisco Giants closer Brian Wilson wore to the ESPY Awards this year. If you haven’t seen it, look it up. Well, this fan at the Giants game this weekend decided to see if he could pull off the same look! Check it out!

http://sports.yahoo.com/sportsminute

About Steve Palmatier

My name is Stephen Palmatier. I'm from Quincy, Massachusetts. I graduated from North Park University in Chicago, Illinois in May of 2011 with a degree in Communications/Media Studies. I wrote for the sports section in my school paper this past year. I currently am volunteering for an internship at KICY Radio in Nome, Alaska! I have a deep passion about sports and I follow what is going on every day.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment